Dawn

By: Kate Davies

Sep 16 2010

Category: beasties, card, sheep

6 Comments


black apple card, with lamb, from Dawn.

6 comments on “Dawn”

  1. Hi Kate,

    Just wanted to ask about the Hare and Tortoise design sweater. Saw it in the Knitter and wondered where I can buy it. Love love love your paper dolls, which I am about to start, but must have this one too.

    Man thanks

    Zoe

  2. I recently found your blog through Ravelry – just love your patterns, your pictures, your adventures. Yet, I am writing now to wish you a full and speedy recovery. It appears from your pictures that you have truly come a long way. I look forward to reading more.
    Fondly,
    Carol

  3. Dear Kate,

    I am reading about your experiences for the first time. First, I am thankful you are doing so well (spoken like the doc that i am–we are limited, aren’t we) Thank you for being so eloquent! Perhaps you could write a book….

    Second, I love your turnip theme. As a 1/2 Swede, I will pretend they are rutebagas and make your head cover for my mother for Christmas. Thank you!

  4. I think your patterns and your blog are amazing. I really enjoyed reading them. I have been through a hard year of my own this past year so I can relate to what you are saying in a lot of ways. I am happy to hear that you are on the mend but I know what it is like to encounter set backs. It is great that you find inspiration in knitting. Thank you for your writing and I can’t wait to start knitting your designs!

  5. I was lucky enough to find your site today and I have got nothing else done, I found it impossible to leave! So…thank you for the company, the inspiration, your creative strength which must be at least be partly responsible for your amazing recovery! I have been ill for years and became tired of the fight and lost purpose and confidence…after reading your blog I feel that I should come find who I actually might be now…Thanks you. Blessings to you and yours,

  6. When I 1st subscribed to your blog you had a pattern for a scarf. It looked like it was double knitted and then came around over the ears and fastened behind the neck, leaving the rest of the triangle to cover th fastening and hair. It looked actually just like a square fabric folded in half, knotted under the hair in and let the rest fall over. Th slang term for themIn the US in ” doo-rag or do-rag” I am not sure of the spelling. It comes from the south before and after the civil war and into more modern times to indicate anything put on your head while doing housework but is most often assoc. with the black community.

    That is a long explantion, but I would like to purchase your pattern which seems to have disappeared. Can you help me?

    Sincerely,
    Tara Lane


Leave a Reply

